•  

  •  

  •  

  •  

 

 Important Dates 2020 – 2021

NOTES
Classes run Tuesday – Saturday Evening
- Choir performances, drama ministry services, and other events occur occasionally on Sundays
- Schedule changes will be noted at http://www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/important-dates (this page)
- Tuition and fee payment deadlines for Canadian students can also be found at www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/tuition-and-fees
- Tuition and fee payment deadlines for international students can be found at www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/international-students

 
FALL September - December 2020
Monday September 7 Labour Day - Moving In
Registration
Tuesday September 8 First Day of Fall term
Late Registration 
Payment Fall term tuition and fees
Sunday - Monday September 13-14 Budding Playwrights Festival
TBA TBA Theatre Foundations Wilderness Trip
Sunday September 27 ROSAs - Graduation and Scholarship Ceremony 
Wednesday  September 30 Programme withdrawal due date with 75% tuition refund
    Last day to pay fees without penalty
Saturday - Monday October 10-12 Thanksgiving Break
     
     
     
Saturday  October 31 Programme withdrawal due date with 50% tuition refund
Course withdrawal due date
Monday - Wednesday  November 9-11 Study Break 
Monday November 23 theatre359 Monday rehearsal
Friday November 27 theatre359 show opens
Thurs., Fri., Sat. Nov. 27 - Dec. 19 theatre359 on the BMO Studio Stage
Wednesday December 2 Study Day (Classes in evening)
Sunday December 6 Christmas Choir Concert
Tuesday

December 15

Last day of classes, 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Sunday December 16-23 Continuation of theatre359, Rosebud Theatre Christmas Show, and Hospitality shifts
Saturday December 19 Last day of Fall Term
Wednesday December 23 Evaluations and grades due date
Thursday - Monday Dec. 24 - Jan. 5 Christmas Break
     
WINTER January - April 2021
Tuesday January 5 First day of Winter term
Payment Winter term tuition and fees
Wednesday - Saturday January 6-9 Winter Intensive
Saturday January 31 Programme withdrawal due date with 75% tuition refund 
    Last day to pay fees without penalty
Saturday  February 6 Trip Fundraiser Performance Event – TBC
Tuesday - Sunday  February 16-28 International Theatre Trip (London) – TBC
Wednesday - Thursday  February 19-28 West Coast Theatre Trip – TBC
Tuesday  March 2 Programme withdrawal due date with 50% tuition refund
    Tuesday-Wednesday March 2-3
Tuesday - Wednesday March 2-3 Study Break 
Monday  March 22 theatre359 Monday rehearsals
Friday  March 26 theatre359 show opens 
Thurs. Fri. Sat. Mar 26-Apr 17 theatre359 on the BMO Studio Stage
Thursday  April 1 Maundy Thursday Service
Friday - Monday  April 2-5 Easter Break 
Sunday  April 11  Spring Choir Concert – TBC
Monday April 19 Dance Show Monday Rehearsals 
Thursday - Saturday  April 22-24  Dance Show 
Monday  April 26  The Big House Clean 
Tuesday  April 27  Last day of classes, 8:30am–10pm
    Last day of Winter term
     
SUMMER 2021 May - August 2021    
Tuesday May 5 First day of Summer term
Payment completion fee May (MP3) 
Tuesday - Wednesday  May 18-19 RSA hosts the ACSI Drama Xchange
Tuesday  June 1   Payment completion fee (MP3)
Tuesday  June 15 Tuition deposit due date 
Friday                                                             July 2                                 Payment completion fee (MP3)
Saturday  July 31  Portfolio due date (MP3)
Saturday  September 4 Last day of Summer term