•  

  •  

  •  

  •  

 Important Dates 2022 – 2023

 

 

NOTES
Classes run Tuesday – Saturday Evening
- Choir performances, drama ministry services, and other events occur occasionally on Sundays
- Schedule changes will be noted at http://www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/important-dates (this page)
- Tuition and fee payment deadlines for Canadian students can also be found at www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/tuition-and-fees
- Tuition and fee payment deadlines for international students can be found at www.rosebudschoolofthearts.com/international-students

 
FALL September - December 2022
Monday September 5 Labour Day - Moving In
Registration
Tuesday September 6 First day of Fall term
Late Registration 
Payment Fall term tuition and fees
Friday September 9 Opening "Stones in His Pocket"
Sunday - Tuesday September 18-20 Theatre Foundations Excursion
Friday September 23 Staff and Student Work Bee
Friday September 30 Programme withdrawal due date with 75% tuition refund
    Last day to pay fees without penalty
Sunday October 2 ROSAs - Graduation and Scholarship Ceremony
Saturday - Monday October 8-10 Thanksgiving Break
Sunday October 16 Hope Bridges Gala Performance (Strathmore)
Saturday October 22 Closing "Stones in His Pocket"
Sunday - Monday October 23-24 Turn Over Weekend - All Hands On Deck
Monday October 31 Programme withdrawal due date with 50% tuition refund
    Course withdrawal due date
Friday November 4 Opening "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe"
Tues - Wed November 8-9 Study Break 
Monday November 22 "Almost Maine" rehearsal on Monday
Friday November 26 "Almost Maine" opens on the Studio Stage
Thursday - Saturday Nov. 26-Dec. 18 "Christmastide" shows on the Studio Stage
Wednesday December 1 Study Day (classes in evening only)
Sunday December 5 Christmas Choir Concert at Rosebud Church
Monday December 6 Christmas in Alberta Fundraiser at Heritage Park
Saturday December 17 Last day of Fall term
Wednesday - Friday December 21-23 Continuation of Rosebud Theatre show and Hospitality shifts
Friday December 23 Closing "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe"
Thursday December 23 Evaluations and grades due
Friday - Monday Dec. 24-Jan. 3 Christmas Break
     
WINTER January - April 2023
Tuesday January 3 Instructor meetings, no classes
Wednesday January 4 First day of Winter term, isolation
    Payment Winter term tuition and fees
Wed - Sat January 4-7 Winter Intensive
Tuesday January 31 Programme withdrawal due date with 75% tuition refund
    Last day to pays fees without penalty
Friday - Monday February 17-27 West Coast Theatre Trip (TBC)
Monday - Monday February 13-27 International Theatre Trip - London (TBC)
Tuesday February 28 Programme withdrawal due date with 50% tuition refund
    Class withdrawal due date for "withdrew" on transcript
Tuesday - Thursday Feb 28-March 2 Study Break (TBC)
Sunday April 2 Spring Choir Concert (TBC)
Friday - Sunday April 7-9 Easter Break (with shows on Sat. April 8)
Monday April 10 Theatre 359 rehearsals (afternoon & evening)
Friday April 14 Theatre 359 opens on the Studio Stage
Thursday - Saturday April 14-29 Theatre 359 shows on the Studio Stage
Tuesday April 25 Performance Night for Acting and Vocal Coaching
Thursday April 27 Big House Clean (evening)
Tuesday - Saturday April 25-29 Exam and Presentation Week
Sunday April 30 Last Day of Winter term, Activities TBA
     
SUMMER May - August 2023
Tuesday May 2 First Day Summer Term
    Payment  completion fee May (MP3)
Friday May 5 Evaluations and grades due
Thursday June 1 Payment completion fee (MP3)
Thursday June 15 Tuition deposit due date 
Monday July 3 Payment completion fee (MP3) 
Monday July 31 Portfolio due date (MP3)
Saturday  September 3 Last day of Summer term
     
FALL September - December 2023
Monday September 4 Labour Day - Moving In
Registration
Tuesday September 5 First day of Fall term
Late Registration 
Payment Fall term tuition and fees
Sunday Oct. 1 ROSAs - Graduation and Scholarship Ceremony